Nihombashi Takashimaya Hokkaido Fair: Mikuni Honke Ramen, Scallops and Corn Sweets, Week by Week

Key Takeaways: Nihombashi Takashimaya’s 73rd Great Hokkaido Fair runs 30 September to 12 October 2026 on the Main Building 8F, built around scallops and corn. Chef Kiyomi Mikuni’s Mashike ramen shop, Mikuni Honke, serves outside Hokkaido for the first time, but only in week 1 (to 6 October). Eat-in counters and several stalls switch on 7 October, and the hall closes early on 6 and 12 October.
Nihombashi Takashimaya · Main Building 8F
Great Hokkaido Fair: Mikuni Honke Ramen, Scallops and Corn Sweets
13days

30 September (Wed) – 12 October (Mon, holiday) 2026

Nihombashi Takashimaya S.C. is holding its 73rd Hokkaido fair (第73回 北海道の物産と観光 大北海道展) from 30 September to 12 October 2026. This year the spotlight is on two seasonal Hokkaido ingredients: scallops and corn.

The headline act is Mikuni Honke, the ramen shop that French chef Kiyomi Mikuni opened in 2026 in Mashike, his hometown in Hokkaido. This is the shop’s first time serving customers outside Hokkaido, and only during the first week. Donguri, a Sapporo bakery known for its chikuwa bread, is also making its first appearance outside Hokkaido.

The catch: the eat-in counters and several stalls change after the first week. Below is what is on, which week to go for which dish, and the two days the hall closes early.

Promotional banner for the Great Hokkaido Fair at Nihombashi Takashimaya
Image: Takashimaya Co., Ltd. (from the PR TIMES press release)

Dates, hours and where to go

Dates30 September (Wed) – 12 October (Mon, holiday) 2026
VenueNihombashi Takashimaya S.C., Main Building 8F event hall
ThemesScallops and corn
First time outside HokkaidoMikuni Honke (Mashike), Donguri (Sapporo)
Entry feeNot mentioned in the announcement. Check the official page.
InquiriesNihombashi Takashimaya, 03-3211-4111 (main line)

The hall is normally open from 10:30 to 19:30, but two days are shorter. The eat-in counters have their own hours and last orders:

DayEvent hallEat-in (last order)
Most days10:30–19:3010:30–19:30
(LO 19:00)
6 Oct (Tue)Closes 17:00Until 16:30
(LO 16:00)
12 Oct (Mon, holiday)Closes 18:00Until 17:30
(LO 17:00)
All prices below are tax-included, as announced by Takashimaya on 25 September 2026. The press photos are for illustration only, and some items use ingredients from outside Hokkaido. Check the official page for the latest details.

Eat-in counters: week 1 vs week 2

Two ramen shops and two sushi shops take turns. If you are coming for a particular bowl, pick your week first.

A bowl of ramen and a shrimp-topped curry rice
Image: Takashimaya Co., Ltd. (from the PR TIMES press release)

Week 1 (30 Sept – 6 Oct). Mikuni Honke serves a soy sauce ramen that continues the recipe of a local diner in Mashike, plus a curry made with Mashike sweet shrimp, an ingredient Mikuni is known for. Terada, a sushi shop in Susukino, Sapporo, is run by Tadayoshi Teraoka, who trained at a well-known shop in Otaru. Raw scallop is among the fish on offer.

ShopDishPriceNotes
Mikuni Honke三國本家Kaasan soy sauce ramen with
French-style chashu of
Tokachi Mangalica pork
¥1,700Only at
Nihombashi Takashimaya
Mikuni Honke三國本家Mashike sweet shrimp curry
with Mikuni’s own rakkyo
¥1,800100 per day;
only at
Nihombashi Takashimaya
Teradaてら田Hokkaido select nigiri
(1 serving)
¥5,980First appearance;
only at
Nihombashi Takashimaya
Assorted nigiri sushi including tuna and scallop
Image: Takashimaya Co., Ltd. (from the PR TIMES press release)

Week 2 (7 – 12 Oct). Sapporo Junren, founded in 1964, is one of the shops that shaped rich Sapporo miso ramen. A thick layer of lard keeps the soup hot, ginger keeps the finish clean, and the noodles are medium-thick and wavy. The second sushi counter comes from Yunokawa in Hakodate, where a former French chef makes creative sushi using Western cooking techniques, with scallops as a signature ingredient.

ShopDishPriceNotes
Sapporo Junrenさっぽろ純連Miso butter corn ramen¥1,700First appearance;
150 per day
Hakodate sushi shop幸寿司Scallop Kaikyo nigiri帆立海峡握り¥4,400Only at Takashimaya
Miso ramen topped with corn
Image: Takashimaya Co., Ltd. (from the PR TIMES press release)

Corn sweets and bakery

Hokkaido corn gets its sweetness from the big temperature swing between day and night, and this year it shows up in parfaits, soft serve, tarts and bread. Many items are made on the spot and capped per day. Where the announcement does not say which week a stall is in, the table says so.

Corn-flavoured soft serve parfait
Image: Takashimaya Co., Ltd. (from the PR TIMES press release)
ShopItemPriceWhen / notes
Pikata no Mori
Komagatake Milkピカタの森 駒ヶ岳牛乳
Hokkaido corn parfait with
grilled-corn crema catalana
¥1,380Week not stated;
50 per day;
Takashimaya only;
made on site
Moo100%Fresh croissant doughnut
with corn cream
¥459Week not stated;
first appearance;
30 per day;
Takashimaya only
DonguriどんぐりChikuwa bread
(tuna salad in chikuwa)
¥400Week 1;
first time outside Hokkaido
DonguriどんぐりToasted corn cheese ciabatta¥600Week 1;
only at
Nihombashi Takashimaya;
made on site
DonguriどんぐりAnko butter ciabatta¥600Week 1;
only at
Nihombashi Takashimaya;
made on site
Tart shop from
Kita-ku, Sapporo御やつ屋 民
Hokkaido corn cheese tart /
Hokkaido cheese tart
¥324 eachWeek 1;
first appearance;
Takashimaya only;
made on site
Sapporo Milk House札幌みるくはうすCaramel corn jumbo soft serve
(about 30 cm tall)
¥1,100Week 1;
50 per day;
Takashimaya only;
made on site
d.fd for mireicaTokibi Shirono Dome: corn
soft serve piped like a
Mont Blanc on crema catalana
¥751Week 2;
first appearance;
150 per day;
Takashimaya only;
made on site
Ono Poultry Farm小野養鶏場 直営里山楽房Corn potage cream puff¥551Week 2;
first appearance;
150 per day;
Takashimaya only;
made on site
Corn pastry filled with cream
Image: Takashimaya Co., Ltd. (from the PR TIMES press release)
Three kinds of bread including corn bread and an anko butter roll
Image: Takashimaya Co., Ltd. (from the PR TIMES press release)

Scallop bento and bowls

Scallops come from across Hokkaido, including Sarufutsu, Japan’s northernmost village, where they are raised for five years in a harsh climate. Most of these are bento and rice bowls you take home, and several are made at the stall with a small daily cap.

Seafood platter with sea urchin and salmon roe
Image: Takashimaya Co., Ltd. (from the PR TIMES press release)
ShopItemPriceWhen / notes
Otaru Ezoyaおたる蝦夷屋Kaizen seafood bento¥4,104Week not stated;
30 per day;
Takashimaya only;
made on site
Sapporo Kanikosen札幌 蟹工船Crab and large scallop bento¥4,590Week not stated;
50 per day;
Takashimaya only;
made on site
Sarufutsu Marugotokanさるふつまるごと館Sarufutsu scallop bowl¥2,700Week 1;
made on site
Tokachino Foods十勝野フーズPork dumplings with
scallop (frozen, 6 pieces)
¥2,160Week 1;
first appearance
Hakodate bluefin
tuna workshopクロマグロ専門工房 鮪斗
Toi bluefin tuna and
scallop bowl
¥2,499Week 2;
50 per day;
Takashimaya only;
made on site
Salmon Shokudoサーモン食堂Hokkaido scallop and
premium salmon bento
¥3,122Week 2;
30 per day;
Takashimaya only;
made on site

More Hokkaido events in the same store

Three related events run on other floors. Two of them continue one day after the main fair ends.

EventWhereDates
Hokkaido sake showcase北の大地を醸す<SAKE>Main Building 1F,
front event space
30 Sept – 13 Oct
Hokkaido makers exhibition北海道のツクリテ展Main Building 7F,
living floor
30 Sept – 13 Oct
Hokkaido menu fair大北海道展 北海道メニューフェアRestaurants in the Main
and New Buildings
30 Sept – 12 Oct

Tips before you go

  • Mikuni Honke’s last day is a short day. Week 1 ends on 6 October, when the hall closes at 17:00 and eat-in last orders are at 16:00.
  • Watch the daily caps. The shrimp curry is limited to 100 a day and Junren’s ramen to 150. If a capped item is the reason you are going, an earlier visit gives you a better chance.
  • Check the week before you plan. Donguri, Sarufutsu Marugotokan and Tokachino Foods are week 1 only. d.fd for mireica and Ono Poultry Farm are week 2 only.
  • Some items are only at Nihombashi. The announcement marks some items as only at Nihombashi Takashimaya and others as only at Takashimaya. The notes in each table follow that wording.
  • The fair continues in the restaurants. If the hall is crowded, the Hokkaido menu fair runs in the Main and New Building restaurants through 12 October.

Planning more food stops this week? Our guides to the Starbucks Japan × Pokémon lineup and prices and the 7-Eleven onigiri sale (1–4 October) cover two more. After a day of eating, a ¥300 Tokyo bathhouse coupon is a cheap way to finish. For chocolate, see GODIVA’s Buy One Share One return.

FAQ

Q. When and where is the Great Hokkaido Fair at Nihombashi Takashimaya?
It runs from 30 September to 12 October 2026 in the Main Building 8F event hall of Nihombashi Takashimaya S.C. It is open from 10:30 to 19:30, closing at 17:00 on 6 October and at 18:00 on 12 October.
Q. When can I eat Mikuni Honke ramen, and how much is it?
Mikuni Honke is at the eat-in counter in week 1 only, from 30 September to 6 October. The soy sauce ramen is ¥1,700 and the Mashike sweet shrimp curry is ¥1,800, limited to 100 per day.
Q. Is Sapporo Junren there for the whole fair?
No. Sapporo Junren is at the eat-in counter in week 2 only, from 7 to 12 October. The miso butter corn ramen is ¥1,700, limited to 150 per day.
Q. What are the eat-in hours?
Normally 10:30 to 19:30 with last orders at 19:00. On 6 October the counters close at 16:30 (last orders 16:00), and on 12 October at 17:30 (last orders 17:00).
Q. Is there an entry fee?
The announcement does not mention one. Check the official page or call Nihombashi Takashimaya on 03-3211-4111.
Q. Are all the ingredients from Hokkaido?
Not always. The announcement notes that some items use ingredients from outside Hokkaido and that the photos are for illustration only.

Official information: Nihombashi Takashimaya Great Hokkaido Fair page / Takashimaya press release (PR TIMES)

Scroll to Top
🇯🇵 日本語 🇺🇸 English 🇨🇳 中文 (中国)
加入群组